P.F. Shame

April 21, 2005
Well, last night�s outing to P.F. Changs (finally) was not the healthy little trip I thought it would be. Of course, when you order a dessert that weighs in at 1897 CALORIES, but you think it�s okay because it�s called Banana Spring Rolls � well . . .

I didn�t eat the whole thing, of course. We shared it. But still. Bananas, honey, brown sugar and cinnamon, deep fried in spring roll wrappers surrounded a giant scoop of coconut ice cream � all of which is drizzled with caramel and white chocolate sauce or something . . . TO DIE FOR.

Well � just LOOK at it for Pete�s sake �

Anyway � I ordered the Broccoli Beef- which I guess was okay. (It was just about the lowest carb entry on the menu.) The amount I ate only came to 300 calories. Then I had the brown rice- which I was so sure was just the most healthy thing I could ever shovel into my gaping maw. Yeah � ANOTHER 350 calories.

So � I went over my total caloric goal by 10 calories. But � I don�t like that.

Anyway- I�m going to my first �big� meeting today. Meeting with a local magazine editor to discuss this mag they�re putting together for us. It will be interesting because they used to know me as Dr. R�s assistant so they�ll be all �Aren�t you that Secretary?� Ah well �

I guess I will always deal with those �who are you trying to fool?� or �who do you think you are?� issues deep in the back of my mind. So far, I�m doing okay.

Well � Kathleen is in town from NYC � so we�ll do lunch today.

More later.

10:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker