Saved by the IRS!

May 10, 2005
Well � my boy has come up with a solution to all of my maternity leave woes. Turns out the tax refund time happens right when my paychecks will stop coming!!! AND we�ll probably have just the right amount to make it work out � maybe even more, since we�ll get the child credit.

Isn�t that cool?!?!

I was too thrilled when he told me that yesterday. Imagine � the damn IRS saving my life next year. It�s such a strange little paradox.

Today is our 2 year anniversary. And, may I add, that it was this blog that reminded the man last night at 8 PM!!!!! He was reading it and making comments here and there and then when he got to the part where I �reminded him� he pretty much made this face:

He had forgotten.

(And all women reading this simultaneously shake their heads and roll their eyes)

Anyway � he did make dinner reservations tonight at Ruffino�s which I love!!! We haven�t been there in probably 2 years, so it�s a great place to go AND it�s near our house which makes it even better. They have Chocolate Cr�me Brulee there! To die for!!

Anyway � got on the scale this morning and I haven�t gained any weight. Of course, if I could only weigh naked at the Doctor�s office . . . this would make a big difference. Perhaps I can demand that they weigh me only after I have the gown on. Hmmm . . . This might be a possibility. I have an appointment on Friday afternoon.

Tomorrow I will be 12 weeks pregnant!!!

For weeks I thought that this would signify the beginning of my second trimester, but I keep hearing different things �that it�s not until you are 13.3 weeks or that it�s not until you are 14 weeks. I don�t know what to think.

Anyway- that�s about all from my little corner of the universe. Feeling much better today (YAY CLEAN HAIR!!!)

More later . . .

9:46 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker