Just When Don Johnson�s �Heartbeat� Was Almost Out of My Head

May 16, 2005
Well � I guess I don�t mind it being in my head because it prompts me to think about the fact that WE HEARD THE HEARTBEAT ON FRIDAY for the first time!!!!

It was quite a cool experience.

Well � at first we didn�t think we were going to have any luck because I have quite a bit of, um, padding in the stomach area (or what I cutely refer to as the �roo pouch�). So she had to dig that Doppler thingy as hard as she could and then at some point, she made me �lift� the giant roo pouch as far up as I could (it was kissing my breasts) so she could dig some more.

And then we heard it � the whoosh, whoosh, whoosh.

So cool.

Although I will say that it�s nothing like seeing it during a sonogram. I was glad to hear that it was still in there �baking� but . . . to see that tiny little arm wiggle . . . There�s nothing like it.

We attempted to convince her to let us have another ultrasound �peek.�

Come on . . . we�ll let Chad operate the machinery. He�s good with computer stuff. That way you won�t even have to pay a tech for the time. Come on . . . we just want to peek in.

Of course the answer was no.

Bah!

Anyway � as far as the weight goes � the scale showed a four pound gain. And NO they wouldn�t let me weigh with just the gown because �she�s not going to examine you so you don�t need a gown.�

I should�ve said, �Look I�ll wash the damn gown myself if that�s what you�re worried about � wasting a �clean one� on a psycho pregnant bitch� � But I didn�t.

So � I played it the smart way.

When she came in (the doctor) I immediately began moaning my chagrin about my weight gain and how devastated I was.

See � if you�re already punishing yourself � they don�t punish �instead they say things like:

�Oh now stop feeling bad!!! Don�t beat yourself up. I didn�t say you weren�t going to gain any weight. I just said to try not to gain any extra weight.�

Then Chad had to out me with the phrase:

�Well maybe if you wouldn�t have lunch at places like TACO BELL!�

He spit out the words �taco bell� like he would a lone pea in his mouthful of fried rice.

Jackass

So I was told to please take care of myself and eat good stuff for me and the baby.

Anyway � after our visit � we hit a couple of baby stores. Chad has a funny blog about it here.

The weekend overall was relatively nice � except for the a/c going out part. We got it fixed though thanks to his friend Tony � so that�s a good deal.

What else did we do? Ah � we attended a �Meet the Groom� crawfish boil for Georgi. I don�t know if I mentioned she�s getting married? Anyway � it was way out in Luling � but we had a great time.

That�s about all for now � more later.


8:44 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker