14 weeks!

May 25, 2005
I�m 14 weeks pregnant today!

Pretty cool, eh? I�m so glad I�ve made it this far. I�m just hoping that I keep doing as well as I have.

I usually do a little email to �the grandparents PLURAL� on Wednesday mornings (there are 6 of them, ya know?) so they�ll know what�s going on. Oh yeah and Chad too.

Your Baby's Development This Week

Age of Fetus�12 weeks

By this week most of the major structures are formed in the baby and they continue to grow for the remainder of your pregnancy. The baby begins practicing inhaling and exhaling, sending amniotic fluid in and out of the lungs. This is believed to be an important part of proper formation of the air sacs.

Other changes that are happening:

The baby is beginning to use its thumb in opposition to other fingers.

The baby's spleen will start to work with the liver to remove old red blood cells and to create antibodies.

The baby's muscles in the cheeks are strengthening with sucking motions and salivary glands are beginning to function.

Baby's Size (head to rump) this week: About 3.5 to 4 inches.

Weight : About 1 ounce

Right now your baby is about the size of your computer mouse or small fist.

For an image of a baby at 14 weeks Click here.

Can you believe my baby is the size of a computer mouse? WOW!?! I keep looking down at my computer mouse and thinking � that�s in there. It�s in there.

Anycrap �

In other news � my Mom will be in town today! Hurrah! This is the first time she�s seen me all knocked up and everything (much to her relief, I�m sure.) We have a family reunion this weekend in Shreveport which should be a lot of fun.

ALTHOUGH Chad may not be able to go because of his stupid job. (God we totally appreciate that he has a good job, please don�t take it away AMEN)

He may have to �be around� just in case a server explodes in New Orleans or something. He�s spent our last 2 Saturday nights in New Orleans working on servers � not getting in until 2:00 am.

Alls I can say is that I�m NOT driving four hours by myself. No way. I do hope it works out.

Well � that�s about all for today. I�m torn on who I�d like to see win tonight on AI. I guess my vote is with Bo, although Carrie�s a really good singer. She seems to care more if she wins or not.

We shall see. . .

3:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker