Tagged - A Book Meme

June 06, 2005
A book meme sent to me by Kjersten

What's in your reading corner?
My reading corner is my bed � little lamp right next to my head.

Total number of books I have owned:
OMG � probably 500-600. I�m not sure. But I have to go through them soon and find some to donate.

The last book I bought:
What to Expect When You�re Expecting. (ya know � cause I am)

The last book I read:
Oh Lord �well . . . since I got a TV in my bedroom, I barely read anymore. I am often reading The Pregnancy Book by the Sears people (not the store). I think the last book I read in it�s entirety was �Notes from a Small Island� by Bill Bryson.

Currently reading:
Blogs. Pregnancy Books. (BUT will be happily reading the next Harry Potter in a month!!!) OH and I am sorta reading "I'm the One That I Want" by Margaret Cho - but only on the toilet (sorry TMI!)

Five books that mean a lot to me:
1. Their Eyes Were Watching God � by Zora Neale-Hurson I read this for the first time in college and I absolutely LOVED it. I love her simple, yet wildly creative imagery.

2. The Bible � of course. Whether you�re a Christian or not, the bible has so many great principles within. I think reading it on a regular basis has really helped to shape my character over time.

3. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger. I�ve read this book over and over again and I just never get tired of it. It�s so funny and yet so sad. This book has made me laugh harder than any book I�ve ever read.

4. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. Just read them for the first time last year and was completely sucked in!!! What a great writer and such enchanting reading!

5. Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkein � This is another series that I just read a few years ago. Loved it.

11:09 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker