ALL BYYY MYYSELYEYELF

June 21, 2005
I�m trying not to be too bummed about this �home alone� business. I guess last night wasn�t so bad � because I actually did some work around the house �which is good.

My need for pizza has surpassed all other needs!!!!

It is insane.

And really it doesn�t have to be pizza, per se � I just want to dip things in large vats of marinara sauce. I guess marinara isn�t so bad. It was only last week that I realized Oh yeah . . . it�s made from tomatoes!

Silly moi!

Anyway � I�ve been sitting on a search committee panel for most of the morning. Blah! So very dull. It�s quite draining to try and look interested at what these people are saying and telling you � especially when they feel like they have to tell you every single thing they ever accomplished in life.

That�s great that you pooped the perfect letter J last night, Mrs. Desperate, and that it just happens to be your dead great aunt�s initial . . . but we don�t really do a lot of �bowel writing� in this office. Now grant writing, that�s another thing . . .

It�s very strange to not have someone to go home to. I know I�m back on this tangent again � but it is.

I mean, even when I officially �moved out� I still lived with my sister. I still had someone to leave notes for and call and check in with, etc.

(If Mr. B could read this blog, he would be mortally offended by the fact that I just said I had no one to go home to.)

Okay, Mr. B � sorry dude. I do have you to go home to.

Which leads me to think � Am I going to end up being one of those people that always has to have someone to take care of?

Who knows?

So � what else???

I need some new music in my life! Any suggestions??? The last new cd I bought was the new Tori Amos. It�s pretty good � but I�m in the mood for discovery. Since I no longer listen to college radio faithfully anymore � because of my NPR obsessive nurdery � I feel so out of the loop. And yet � if I don�t here the name Kofi Annan at least once a day � my life just isn�t complete.

Perhaps I�m just getting �old.� Perhaps I�ll be relegated to listening to all of my old CDs forever and ever. It scares me when I haven�t found something new to like and listen to in a month or so.

Sometimes, I�ll have �reverse discovery� which is also very cool. I�ve recently discovered that �Echo and the Bunnymen� have so much more to offer than �The Killing Moon� � only they no longer even exist as a band. I came to love Siouxsie and the Banshees too � just recently.

Maybe everything I need to discover was already recorded 30 years ago.

Anyway � sorry this entry is all over the place. It�s been one of those days.

How about a photo?� just to make it that much more random.

Let's hope this is how he's feeling without me.

3:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker