Why Does It Always Rain On Me?

March 15, 2005
It�s raining today.

A lot.

So much so that I am angry. Well � just a little angry.

I feel like I�ve reached some sort of weird point in my life. I was thinking about this the other day as I was driving down Siegen lane � just contemplating things.

I�m thinking that I�m NEVER going back to the writer�s group. EVER. Why should I, when every meeting is torment? I mean, to put it honestly, I�m a writer, not an editor. Why must I sit there through hours of comments about people�s stories that I just happened to jump in on Chapter 34 or something and nod and smile and try to think up one constructive thing to say? I don�t care about back-scratching either. Don�t care at all. It�s like � write a chapter, edit seven. No thanks- doesn�t seem to add up.

Which made me begin to think that I�m not even that great of a writer either and that I won�t ever be. I tell you � it�s the HARDEST THING in the world for me to sit down with that book I was working on. I hate it. I despise every sentence. If I had a printout and a good fire going, I would toss it in.

Okay � so maybe that�s melodramatic.

Anyway � and then I�ve had this throat thing and supposedly it�s a virus and there�s nothing you can do but twiddle your thumbs and grin and bear it. Oh � and choke down vitamin C chews. I went to the Sample Whore yesterday. You know what�s funny � he had NO SAMPLES for me. He went to grab some, and he was all out. Isn�t that strange? And then of course, what does it do today � it RAINS!!! That will clear me up for sure.

I don�t know why I�m so perturbed.

Uh oh �

Wild mood swings. Irritability. Sore breasts.

Perhaps?

I doubt it seriously. We will know something on Saturday when I�m supposed to start. If I don�t, I don�t think I�ll start testing until Monday. Then again � could just be PMS. Forgot about that.

Our new Weight Watcher lives are going swimmingly. I lost 5 pounds at the first weigh-in and he lost TEN!!! Very cool. I�m hoping for five more this week.

Anyway � that�s about all for now. Will let this grouchiness come to a close.

2:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker