Well I�m Movin On Up (and downstairs)

April 14, 2005
Well, I am cleaning out my old office and preparing to move into my new one downstairs. The one downstairs has a door!!! Hurrah! I will never understand why they built these upstairs offices the way they did � no doors on many of them! Very weird.

Anyway � things are okay today. I have been getting encouraging emails from my mom about tomorrow. I�m a little worried but I guess I will be okay. I mean � here is what I know for sure:

1. I have tested positive for pregnancy.
2. I have all the signs of pregnancy.
3. I have had NO spotting. (sorry if that�s TMI)
4. I have had no unexplainable pain.
5. I feel pretty good, except for the fatigue.

What I am expecting:

1. That they will say something negative about my weight.
2. That I will be classified as �high risk�
3. That I will be put on a special diet.

Hmmm � that just gave me a realization. It�s the weight. That�s what I�m most worried about. That�s the source of all my guilt and worry. And the funny thing is � anyone � no matter how large or small, can lose a baby.

I still stop myself from time to time and freak out a little. A baby? Me? And a baby?

Nahhhh . . .

Chad is looking forward to the visit tomorrow. I hope that he will be able to come into the room with me. I think a man needs to see the torture of a pelvic exam and the wide variety of metal tools that are plunged into the vagina. Now � if for some reason he enjoys this� well � then we�ll have a problem.

And since I have a woman gynecologist � it shouldn�t bother him. I can see him having a problem with watching a man do the pelvic. Now, if for some reason he enjoys the fact that she is a woman . . .

So � not much going on. I�m gearing up for my new job next week. Oh, did I mention I met my new boss? She is so cool!!! I�ll call her K. Anyway � I could tell from the beginning that she was going to be cool. I told her I was pregnant and she was like �Oh my God, that�s GREAT! I love babies! I�m so excited! This is going to be fun!� I thought that was good sign.

Anyway- that�s about all for now. I guess I had better get back to cleaning.

3:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker