Goodbye Aunt Flow, Hello Lady Macbeth

February 16, 2005
I think Aunt Flow is here. Ah well � just more time for me to get healthier.

You know, I�m thinking of renaming my period.

Hmmm � how about Lady Macbeth? A bloody, historical (and insane) Shakespearean heroine may be a nice change. Hmmm � who else is infamous, female and bloody?

Lucretia Borgia? Nah- she only poisoned people.

Really, Eve (of the Garden of Eden) is supposedly to blame for all of these menstrual woes in the first place.

Hmmm � Lizzie Borden?

Of course, there�s always Bloody Mary. But that�s a little too obvious. You can�t say �Well, Bloody Mary�s in town, so � no sex tonight� without people going �ewwwwwwwww!�

I kinda like Lady Macbeth.

Lady Macbeth it is!

2:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker